You are here > Home > Recordings

Trio Brubeck

Trio Brubeck - Album cover

Label: Music Masters
Year: 1993
Released on LP: No
Released on CD: Yes


1. I Cried for You
2. Broadway Bossa Nova
3. King for a Day
4. Autumn
5. One Moment Worth Years
6. Calcutta Blues
7. Waltz Limp
8. Jazzanians
9. Over the Rainbow
10. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
11. Someday My Prince Will Come


Dave Brubeck (piano)
Chris Brubeck (electric bass, bass trombone)
Danny Brubeck (drums)


All Music Guide Review copyright

Pianist Dave Brubeck and two of his sons (Chris Brubeck on electric bass and bass trombone and drummer Dan Brubeck) are in high spirits on this rather spontaneous trio set. Highlights include "I Cried for You," "Broadway Bossa Nova," "One Moment Worth Years" and "Over the Rainbow."

Scott Yanow

Copyright Rovi Corporation

Back to recordings