testmonday Centennial
You are here > Home > Recordings

The L.A. Network: Dave Brubeck Redux

The L.A. Network: Dave Brubeck Redux - Album cover

Label: ProStudio Masters
Year: 2019
Released on LP: No
Released on CD: No


1. It's a Raggy Waltz
2. Take 5
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. The Duke
5. Blue Rondo a la Turk
6. Strange Meadowlark
7. Blue Shadows in the Street


This album is not released on CD or LP.

It is available to download in 352.8 kHz / 24-bit, 192 kHz / 24-bit, 96 kHz / 24-bit AIFF, FLAC and 11.2896 MHz, 5.6448 MHz, 2.8224 MHz DSD high resolution audio formats


Josh Nelson piano
Alex Frank bass
Ryan Shaw drums

Notes from album booklet:

This recording was made ‘off-the-floor’ in 2 tracks at 15 ips, using the purest audiophile analog techniques, capturing the energy and joy of three brilliant young musicians playing together as one, seizing the well-known compositions and making them freshly their own.

The trio of John Nelson on piano, Alex Frank on bass, and Ryan Shaw on drums pay a wonderful tribute to the legacy and genius of Dave Brubeck on this high fidelity release.

Back to recordings