You are here > Home > Recordings


Jackpot! - Album cover

Label: Columbia
Year: 1966
Released on LP: Yes
Released on CD: Yes


1. Who's Afraid
2. Ace In The Hole
3. Jackpot
4. Out Of Nowhere
5. You Go to My Head
6. Chicago
7. Rude Old Man
8. Win A Few, Lose A Few


Dave Brubeck (piano)
Paul Desmond (alto sax)
Joe Morello (drums)
Eugene Wright (bass)


1. This album has never been released on CD ; it has been suggested that this was at the request of Dave who was unhappy with the sound quality.

2. Update - October 2015 - Sony Music Japan released "Jackpot" in a limited edition in Japan only.


All Music Guide Review copyright

One of the lesser Dave Brubeck albums, this LP features eight songs built around the theme of gambling towns such as "Ace in the Hole," "Chicago" and the title cut. The music is certainly upbeat but the out-of-tune piano and crowd noises (this date was recorded live in Las Vegas) are a bit distracting.

Scott Yanow

Copyright Rovi Corporation

Back to recordings