You are here > Home > Recordings

Eastern Ferris Wheel

Eastern Ferris Wheel  - LP

Label: Columbia
Year: 1968
Released on LP: Yes
Released on CD: No


Forty Days


Dave Brubeck (piano)
Joe Morello (drums)
Eugene Wright (bass)
Danny Brubeck (finger cymbals)
Bill Crofut (vocals)
Steve Addiss (vocals)
Palghat Raghu (mridangam)


Recorded at the home of Dave Brubeck, in August 1967, as part of the recording sessions for some of the tracks that appeared on “Summit Sessions”.

Eastern Ferris Wheel was released on LP, never on CD, in 1968.

"Forty Days" (not this version) appeared on Dave's oratorio "Light in the Wilderness".

Back to recordings