testmonday Centennial
You are here > Home > New Items
23 September 2020

New video - Brahms Lullaby


The final studio recording from pianist Dave Brubeck, a solo album entitled Lullabies, will be released on Verve on 6 November 2020.

The album showcases Brubeck’s distinctive improvisational style on a set of well-known children’s songs, classic standards and originals. Bookended by two versions of ‘Brahms Lullaby’, the five originals among the covers are ‘Going to Sleep’, ‘Lullaby For Iola’, ‘Koto Song’, ‘Softly, William, Softly’ and ‘Briar Bush’. Further tracks include ‘Over The Rainbow’, ‘Danny Boy’, ‘Going to Sleep’, ‘There’s No Place Like Home’, ‘A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes’ and ‘Sleep’.

Click here for one of the versions of ‘Brahms Lullaby’